Below shows the situation unfolding, that skimmer just moved 24in across the table, but one part of its wing is over a part of terrain. GW rules can't be posted here, but they basically say "Skimmers that end there movement in terrain take a difficult terrain test" So, in the below example, is the Valkyrie in terrain? The base is 4" across and the wing is 8" above the ground. (I know its a B17 on a display clock, but I don't personally own a Valkyrie, but the size and stand is similar enough to use)
How my gaming group normally plays skimmers with terrain is that the base is used to determine if the model is in terrain. Failing that, we also check if the model is physically in the terrain as well.
Picture A was taken about 3' to the skimmer, at an angle of about 60degrees
Picture B was taken directly 3 feet above the model, which the wingtip has a small portion of wing directly above a piece of terrain.
So, in the above situation, does a skimmer require a difficult terrain test after comming to stop?